Florida employers may be paying less for workers’ compensation insurance next year. The National Council on Compensation Insurance (NCCI) is recommending an average 15.1 percent rate level decrease in Florida’s voluntary workers’ compensation market for 2024.
The Florida Division of Workers’ Compensation recently finalized amendments to various administrative rules, including those governing employer penalties and exemption procedures.
In case you forgot, Florida’s minimum wage is increasing by $1 at the end of the month. On September 30, 2022, Florida’s minimum wage will increase to $11 per hour.
Florida employers may be paying less for workers’ compensation insurance in 2023. The National Council on Compensation Insurance (NCCI) is recommending an overall average rate level decrease of 8.4 percent for next year.
The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration released its predictions for the 2022 Atlantic hurricane season. For the seventh consecutive year, forecasters are predicting above-average storm activity.
Did you know that Florida businesses must report individual independent contractors who are paid $600 or more in a calendar year?
Florida’s Office of Insurance Regulation approved an overall average statewide decrease of 4.9 percent for workers’ compensation premiums beginning January 1, 2022.
Florida’s new $10 minimum wage poster is now available! On September 30, 2021, Florida’s minimum wage will be $10 per hour. Employers must update their Florida minimum wage posters to reflect the new minimum wage.